The Anti-Discrimination Board of NSW is an independent statutory body. 


Helen McKenzie, an experienced employment lawyer and business leader, was appointed President of the Board with effect from 21 February 2022. Ms McKenzie brings a wealth of experience to the role, having been a partner of major law firm Ashurst for more than 20 years.

Board members 

The current board members are: 

  • Joanna Davidson, Barrister at Sixth Floor Selborne Wentworth Chambers
  • Derya Iner, research coordinator and lecturer at the Centre for Islamic Studies at Charles Sturt University
  • Elena Katrakis, Chief Executive Officer of Carers NSW
Last updated:

26 Mar 2024

Was this content useful?
We will use your rating to help improve the site.
Please don't include personal or financial information here
Please don't include personal or financial information here

We acknowledge Aboriginal people as the First Nations Peoples of NSW and pay our respects to Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the ongoing connection Aboriginal people have to this land and recognise Aboriginal people as the original custodians of this land.

Top Return to top of page Top